LEICESTERSHIRE COUNTY COUNCIL CHAIRMEN AND GROUP SPOKESMEN/SPOKEPERSONS

	Conservative		Liberal Democrat	Labour
Scrutiny Commission	Mrs Page	Mr Jennings	Mr Galton	Dr Eynon
Commissioners				

Overview and Scrutiny		Conservatives		Liberal Democrat	Labour
	,	Chairman (elect)	Deputy Chairman (elect)	Spokesman	Spokesperson
A.	Adults and Communities	Mr T. Richardson	Dr Bremner	Mrs Broadley	Mr Miah
B.	Children and Families	Mrs Wright	Mrs L. Richardson	Mr Welsh	Mr Sheahan
C.	Environment and Transport	Mr Slater	Mr Pearson	Mr Boulter	Mr Hunt
D	Health	Mr Breckon	Mrs Taylor	Dr Hill	Mrs Hack
De	velopment Control and	Mr Coxon	Mr Gillard	Mr Crooks	-
Regulatory Board					

Other Regulatory Bodies	Conservative Spokesman	Liberal Democrat Spokesman	Labour Spokesperson
Constitution Committee	Mr Rushton	Mr Galton	Dr Eynon
Employment Committee	Mr Rhodes	Mrs Broadley	Ms Newton
Local Pension Committee	Mr Osborne	Dr Hill	Mr Hunt
Corporate Governance Committee	Mr Liquorish	Mr Boulter	Mr Sheahan

Chairmanship

The Council's Constitution makes provision for the leader of the largest opposition party to be ex officio the Chairman of the Scrutiny Commission.

The membership of the Scrutiny Commission includes the Chairmen of the four Scrutiny Committees.

The appointment of Chairman and Deputy Chairman are matters to be determined by the bodies themselves, but the nominations are reported to the Council (shown as "Chairman or Deputy Chairman elect").

This page is intentionally left blank